Local Government Areas
  • Local Government
    The state has an established local government administration, with each of the twenty-five (25) Local Government Areas (LGAs) having an elected council consisting of a Chairman and councillors.The Executive branch of the local government is ade up of the Chairman and appointed supervisors for departments,namely: Medical and Health, Works, Personnel Management, Finance and Treasur griculture and Natural Resources and Education.The Legislative branch is made up of the elected ouncillors for the various wards of the LGAs and this setup guarantees the required checks and balances needed in a democracy
Follow Us
Find us on Facebook
Follow Us