Local Government
The state has an established local government administration, with each of the twenty-five (25) Local Government Areas (LGAs) having an elected council consisting of a Chairman and councillors.The Executive branch of the local government is ade up of the Chairman and appointed supervisors for departments,namely: Medical and Health, Works, Personnel Management, Finance and Treasur griculture and Natural Resources and Education.The Legislative branch is made up of the elected ouncillors for the various wards of the LGAs and this setup guarantees the required checks and balances needed in a democracy
1 Warri-South-West
2 Warri-South
3 Warri-North
4 Uvwie
5 Ukwuani
6 Ughelli-South
7 Ughelli-North
8 Udu
9 Sapele
10 Patani
11 Oshimili-South
12 Oshimili-North
13 Okpe
14 Ndokwa-West
15 Ndokwa-East
16 Isoko-South
17 Isoko-North
18 Ika-South
19 Ika-North
20 Ethiope-West
21 Ethiope-East
22 Burutu
23 Bomadi
24 Aniocha-South
25 Aniocha-North
Follow Us
Find us on Facebook
Follow Us